5 Facts You May Not Know!

  
1.  I know. I know. I look really happy in this photo taken last night over the skies of Waikiki. I am near one of the most beautiful army hotels you can imagine. I am staying there because the first fact you may not know is that I am an army veteran. My doctors have said my chronic pain would probably be better for me in warmer climate. It has helped. 

  
2. I know. I know. We have a political firestorm playing out on television about who our next president may be. The second fact is I have not watched one bit of the news until about a week ago. I realized I had not missed a thing and almost wished Obama would stay president. Why do I say that? I guess because all the money that goes into picking a new president would be better served feeding our poor.  

  
3.  I know. I know. I am living it up in Hawaii. I want you to know I am grateful beyond words to be able to enjoy a holiday I have spent with wonderful girlfriends. The truth is I would be just as happy sleeping in this cabin I photographed.  This is where I stayed 40 years ago with my sister and parents on an Army Recreational Center on the Wainae Coast 30 minutes from Schofield Barracks where Dad was stationed.  Call me a tomboy if you will. 

  

4.  The fourth fact is I am sometimes Luke a tomboy. I suppose my sons keep me young at heart. 

  

5.  The fifth fact is I am a no frills kind of gal. I like the simple pleasures of life. Thats me all alone with my green tshirt over my bikini so I do not burn!  This beach is faraway from the fast paced Waikiki beach. I took my girlfriend to this beach  where I could stay all day long! 

Aloha! Until next time. 

15 thoughts on “5 Facts You May Not Know!

    1. alesiablogs Post author

      I did. If you read the post earlier I explained why I quit briefly without going into too much detail. I had so many friends via the blogosphere and family and Facebook friends that encouraged me so I started back. I really want to write so here I am yet once again. Thank you

      Reply
      1. alesiablogs Post author

        I never took it down. I was keeping it up so I could keep reading other blogs, but friends encouraged me to keep writing. It was kind of complicated why I stopped, but all is well now. Thx for the refollow John!

    1. alesiablogs Post author

      I knew you would know! Haha hope your weather is behaving! I am sitting on my lanai reading a book listening to birds. Just doesn’t get better than that!

      Reply
  1. Tieme Pool

    Indeed some things I didn’t know! Hope the climate in Hawaii is indeed helping. And hope that there are many cute butts on the beach 🙂

    Cheers,
    Tieme

    Reply
  2. Louise Terranova

    Hi Alesia, What is the green bird in header called? I love the suns et photo at the top of the pist? Glad you are back from whatever it is you are back from. Hawaii does look beautiful.

    Reply
    1. alesiablogs Post author

      It is a hummingbird. The female is not as pretty as the male. I had taken a break from the blog. I enjoy writing, but at times the break is necessary so I do not get too wrapped up just it and forget about just living life! And yes. Hawaii is my fave place ever. I would move if I could. Thank you so much for reading and catching up on me. I must get back to your blog.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

