Contemplation 

I study my birds on a rainy day. Figuring out their patterns, directions, and their timing is for the professional bird watchers. I have a hunch if I figure this out too, I have a chance to capture the iconic bird pose. Since slowing down to a pace easier on me physically and frankly mentally too, my timing on many matters has taken a contemplative approach. Contemplation is good. Birds in my backyard do it when they study the pole leading up to their food. 
There was a time I made decisions way too fast.  I could give many examples, but will just say some of them turned out bad for me. The most utmost of personal matters when it comes to  health and  family decisions should be done slowly if no time constraints are put in place . 

Yet, timing is everything. That is what we have been told all our lives. I sure have been. 
It really should not be in most cases except quite possibly the American Presidential Elections( chuckle ). As I ponder my camera angle, who is going to be the next president is the last thing on my mind…(hint). I already voted. 
Yet, contemplation does not seem a part of the vocabulary in the American households of today. Everything is about going faster and quicker in every aspect in this life. 
Today , my bird friends yet again teach me a lesson in life. Thank you guys (as she stares out the window one more time) noticing the squirrels have arrived … uh oh!! Hurry up guys!! Hurry!!

2 thoughts on “Contemplation 

Leave a Reply

